Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome Singapour
welcome Singapour
Derniers commentaires
7 septembre 2007

I finally got my passport back on time...

I'm planning to go to Vietnam with Thomas during the recess week. Actually I can even say we WILL go to Vietnam because we've already booked the flights tickets. Doing the North Vietnam, Ha Long Bay, etc (I'll talk about that in another post).

The problem with Vietnam is that you need to do a visa before arrival (actually you can also do one once there but it's highly recommended to do it before). To do so, you have to go the Vietnam embassy which is located on Leedon Park Street (go to Holland Village, look for Leedon road, walk 200m, turn left in Leedon Park Street, the Vietnam embassy is at number 10). Tricky place to find and tricky office hours too: visa application counter is only opened from 9am to 12pm from Monday to Friday.

Thomas managed to find a slot in his timetable last Wednesday and did the application (you'll need your airtickets, 1 passport size picture, and your passport). So everything went fine and he came back at 10am to tell me that we'll have our passport back next Tuesday: I said Ok...

During my afternoon lecture I just realized  : "FUCKKK I'm going to Bangkok on Friday, I'll need my passport "(I know I was stupid to do the application 3days before leaving but I don't know why I hadn't realized it will be too short). Big moment of stress (sending dozens of text messages to Thomas..), waiting for the end of the class and then I ran out of the class straighly to the Vietnam Embassy...I took a cab, paid S$ 5 and once there they told me to call a number I already had...

I did called this number and a guy told me that I'll have my passport on Friday morning if I pay S$ 100 instead of S$ 70 (normal price for a visa of a week). I had no other choice so I said yes and this morning I finally got my passport back on time for Bangkok and with my visa for Vietnam....(This was the story of how losing S$ 35 by being stupid...)

Publicité
Commentaires
P
Hi Loïc,<br /> <br /> there is a real difference between your post about budget for KL and this one about losing 35S$ ;-)<br /> It seems that your are enjoying a wonderfull stay in Singapore, this remind me when I was in Japan. i can only provide you with one advice!!!<br /> <br /> ENJOY IT<br /> <br /> A bientôt
welcome Singapour
  • I'm doing an exchange program at the National University of Singapore. Here are all the pictures of my travels to Bali, Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, and also some tips for travelling: monsoon periods, visas.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité