Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome Singapour
welcome Singapour
Derniers commentaires
15 août 2007

new timetable

Today, I discovered that I had a clash between one of my course and a Lab session. I tought that my Lab were only scheduled on Monday but actually there are some sessions on Monday afternoon, Tuesday morning and Thursday afternoon (it depends to which Lab pair you belong to). My lab pair was due to do all my Lab sessions on Monday but also on Thursday, precisely the day where I have one lecture in the department of Physics. I have been struggling for a week to get this particular module and now I was wondering if I will manage to keep it. Solving a problem like this in France would have been impossible. People are too busy and to strict to change a single thing in a timetable hence it is impossible to ask for another Lab pair. However here people and teachers are open-minded, you explain to them what is your problem and they listen to you carefully. It took me 2 minutes to explain to my lab supervisor my problem and she immediatly solved it by finding me another Lab pair. My timetable is almost complete, I still have to check about Lab and tutorials in Physics and select all the slots for my tutorials in Material Science.

timetable2


Publicité
Commentaires
A
After read blog topic's related post now I feel my research is almost completed. happy to see that.Thanks to share this brilliant matter.
A
Goodness gracious me! A four hour lecture from 4pm to 8pm? I sure don't envy you... :P
welcome Singapour
  • I'm doing an exchange program at the National University of Singapore. Here are all the pictures of my travels to Bali, Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, and also some tips for travelling: monsoon periods, visas.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité