Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome Singapour
welcome Singapour
Derniers commentaires
17 octobre 2007

I'm done with my midterms exams youhou^^

I've spent the past two weeks, the past three weeks if I count the week before the recess week, studying for my midterm exams. I'm taking 5 modules and in 4 of them I had to do a midterm exam. I was quite lucky because all my exams scheduled after the recess week (which I spent entirely in Vietnam...) were postponed to the second week after the recess week. Actually I should say that I was quite unlucky because I finally had 3 exams in a single week.


I've been learning everything in my lectures notes, it can be quite easy : 3 chapters of 40 slides for MLE2106 or quite painful: 8 chapters of 40 to 60 slides in Physics.... And now it's done. I learnt tons of useless things, I skipped things which I though were useless to learn for the test like learning by heart an entire Fe-C diagram with all the values of compositions for each phases (sorry for people who don't understand what I'm talking about). I just wanted to say that here, at NUS, you're mainly asked to learn by heart, what is inside you're lecture notes and to reproduce what you've done during the few tutorials done previously.


Exams last around an hour, don't even think about cheating, and it's more than enough to complete the exam. Anyway it's either you know what is asked or you don't know it. No need to think hard, just do applications and write down the explanations you've learnt by heart.


I think I did it ok, I had 73/100 for my exam before the recess week and I think I'll have around 70-80% for the others. It could have been an high mark in Europe but here it's more average than something else. People here are studying a lot, and are quite good at learning things by heart...

Nevermind, it's far enough to pass (what I need, marks are not transferred to France) and I can finally travel again and go out during weekdays :)

Publicité
Commentaires
welcome Singapour
  • I'm doing an exchange program at the National University of Singapore. Here are all the pictures of my travels to Bali, Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, and also some tips for travelling: monsoon periods, visas.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité