Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome Singapour
welcome Singapour
Derniers commentaires
1 octobre 2007

By the way...

I'd like to describe what we had for lunch on Sunday in Hanoi before going back to study.  We went to a restaurant where we had to sit on mats (the table was not more than 50cm high, simply imagine a traditionnal Japanese restaurant even thought it wasn't one).

Lunch_on_Sunday

We were 7: Thomas, me, Dat's brother, and Dat's friends. We started by having common Vietnamese food: veggies, french fries which are very common allover Asia, and other things I don't remember. So far nothing special every thing was ok, even using shopsticks. However I'm not having shots of Vietnamese liquor every day and especially every 5minutes and yet I was quite ok with it. Actually it was even funny to say altogether "cam be, Dat ngon" and doing bottom's up ("cul-sec") again and again.

Rice_alcohol__that_was_strong

Once everybody was starting to get drunk, they ordered entire fried sardines. It was really tasty even thought feeling the bones cracking inside my mouth was "strange"..Things get even stranger with tiny crabs that we had to eat entirely (means with the shell and the legs...). The only thing that comes to my mind is that it was crunchy...

I_ve_eaten_these_crabs_with_the_shell_and_everything

And the bouquet final: frog leg and DOG FEET. Frogs legs were good, I had it before and these ones were really nice. DOG FEET was... dog feet, what else should I say? It's different from everything I've ever tasted before (and I've eaten many many different meats) hence very hard to describe. Just try it one day and you'll know how it is.

three_letters__starting_by_D

 


Publicité
Commentaires
welcome Singapour
  • I'm doing an exchange program at the National University of Singapore. Here are all the pictures of my travels to Bali, Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, and also some tips for travelling: monsoon periods, visas.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité