Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
welcome Singapour
welcome Singapour
Derniers commentaires
7 août 2007

adding modules took me two days but it's finally done :)

Adding modules isn't really complicated itself: you need to login on Registrar's office website and simply ask for the modules you want. Though to get to this final step it really takes time. First you have to found modules which are related to those you would have done in France. This is quite simple for a person doing Computer Science (like Fred) because Computer Sciences Department are teaching the same courses in every university in the world but it is the most annoying thing for a person like me who is doing Material Sciences. The departement of Materials Sciences in my home university: National Institute of Applied Sciences of Lyon is providing courses in Material Sciences (Metallic, polymeric, composites and related stuff) but also courses in mechanical sciences and electrical Sciences (silicon technologies, microtechnologies). That's why here at Nus I have to check courses from many departements: Material Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical engineering, and Physics. Each time you have to go on their website, find all the modules provided (at least 20 each time), read the short description and decide whether it's good or not for you. And yet once you have found the right courses, you have to check if there is no clashes for examinations or lectures. I don't why but you always find a clash with the timetable builder on Nus website (however it's still a good tool).

The last solution to resolve these problems is to go directly to your home department, ask for help and try to talk to lecturers. I did it many times, but because I had to take modules from many departements I had to visit each of the departements in which I'm asking modules (and it requires a lot of time and patience). I did it and finally after two days I managed to get what I want (modules I asked are still pendings bur I'm confident to get them). I'm taking 5modules per semester, it's an important workload according to Singapoureans but I had no other choice (I tried to contact my home university to ask them which modules I should drop in order to get a total of 8modules but there are still in vacations).

The following modules are the ones I asked for:

Publicité
Commentaires
B
After read blog topic's related post now I feel my research is almost completed. happy to see that.Thanks to share this brilliant matter.
welcome Singapour
  • I'm doing an exchange program at the National University of Singapore. Here are all the pictures of my travels to Bali, Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, and also some tips for travelling: monsoon periods, visas.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité